A Favorite New York City Thing

The work I do and my love for pretty much all music combined with the fact that I live in the heart of a city with a wondrously-rich music culture means I love going to see live shows as much as possible. One of my favorite things to experience live in New York City is a fantastic little cabaret group (though the group’s show itself kind of defies such a simple description) called Renaldo The. My brilliant singer/songwriter friend of many years Matt Kanelos (who you should also check out!) introduced me to the band about five years ago as one of his very favorite things by taking me to a show at The Living Room, and I fell in love instantly with the music, the comedy and the spectacle. (Every time I go, I end up crying laughing.)

 

I want to invite anyone who is in the NYC area to come out and say hello on March 14, when Renaldo The joins another great artist, Shayfer James at The Bowery Electric. Aside from these two extremely entertaining and talented acts, there will be some visual art presentations and other theatrics. I don’t endorse many shows, so you know I mean business! Check out the Eve of Winter Mischief Facebook page for more info and to RSVP. And if you end up going, please be bold and introduce yourself!

About juliarogers4

Julia L. Rogers is an accomplished writer, editor and storyteller who believes wholeheartedly in the power of language to capture life’s most extraordinary moments and ideas. She uses it to forge intensely-personal, meaningful connections between people and colorful perspectives.

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 112 other followers

Follow Julia on Twitter

