New Updates for the New Year

Happy New Year! I know I am personally hoping 2014 will be a year of new beginnings and increased happiness … selfishly, for me, but also, of course, for all of us! 2013 was a bit rough overall, but my life so often overflows with love and support, even in the midst of challenges. And I am so grateful for all the good people that continue to make everything worthwhile, personally and professionally. I would not continue to grow and learn without you. I also truly believe a wonderful upswing has begun and is in progress, so this first day of January is a very happy one for me, indeed.

 

I just wanted to take a quick moment to update everyone on some of the exciting projects I am working on in January. I do not believe in New Year’s resolutions, because I fully believe we should always be working to change ourselves and our circumstances for the better — not just once per year. But it is my goal in 2014 to have a regular monthly news post giving a little more insight into the upcoming professional work and personal projects that most excite me. Here goes the first one!

 

A couple weeks ago, I wrote an article for the Musician Coaching site about how musicians can craft effective elevator pitches to promote their music. If you missed it, check out “Writing an Elevator Pitch for your Music” for a few tips that might help you get started.

 

While this is certainly not my own news, I’m excited about the upcoming documentary about Roger Ebert’s wonderful Life Itself. He is one of my professional and personal heroes, and his memoir was definitely one of my favorite books of the past few years. It will be premiering at the end of this month, and they are currently raising funds to complete production through Indiegogo. Definitely check it out if you want to support a worthwhile artistic project that tells the story of a wonderful writer (and human being).

 

Early next week, I’ll be announcing a special discounted press kit-related bundled package for musicians, artists and performers in the New York City metro area that want to present their best selves to the world. I don’t want to give it all away yet, but I’ll be teaming up with another very talented creative professional to enhance my services significantly, and I’m totally thrilled to be able to provide a valuable resource that I’ve never before been able to offer. The promotion will run through February 1, so there will be plenty of time to take advantage. Stay tuned for all the official details on Monday!

 

Here’s to a magical, abundant and pleasantly-surprising 2014!

 

About juliarogers4

Julia L. Rogers is an accomplished writer, editor and storyteller who believes wholeheartedly in the power of language to capture life’s most extraordinary moments and ideas. She uses it to forge intensely-personal, meaningful connections between people and colorful perspectives.

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 112 other followers

Follow Julia on Twitter

