New Directions, Updates

At the beginning of this Thanksgiving week, I just want to break the silence and say, I have been considering some new directions for this blog, aside from just professional updates and occasional quotes that strike my fancy. I need to regroup, get into the habit of practicing what I preach in my day-to-day work with clients and begin to exercise my own imagination muscles and share my creative process (and some creative projects). I am still working on determining that direction, but fear not:  I am still here!

 

For all those with whom I’ve worked in the past (recent or distant) or whom I know in my personal life but do not check in with often enough who gaze upon this blog from time to time, I will share my  biggest update, which is a life (and life-changing) update:  I gave birth to a son on October 1. [Pause for joining in on my own feelings of shock and awe.] Any other current excitements somewhat pale in comparison to that big one, though I am working on continuing to make my life full of new and ever-escalating excitements, so I’m hoping to continue to have a bounty of juicy morsels to share.

 

When I’ve slept (a somewhat rare moment, so far), I am over the moon about the aforementioned baby and find him adorable; when I haven’t, I just want to sleep and have 25 more hours every day to snatch up exciting projects and work with inspiring people. I have to be a bit selective about my work projects these days, as I am doing the work-at-home and mom-at-home thing simultaneously, but I am still here, and I still want to work with you (if the “you” reading is someone who is curious about working with me). Keep sending me inquiries! I love seeing your life’s work and feel honored that you’re sharing it with me.

 

Stay tuned for posts with (hopefully) renewed structure, organization and inspiration, coming soon.

 

 

About juliarogers4

Julia L. Rogers is an accomplished writer, editor and storyteller who believes wholeheartedly in the power of language to capture life’s most extraordinary moments and ideas. She uses it to forge intensely-personal, meaningful connections between people and colorful perspectives.

Leave a comment

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 112 other subscribers